34 Comments
Sep 1, 2022Liked by Conway Judge

Avicii For a Better Day: https://youtu.be/Xq-knHXSKYY

He had a clear message. Sadly, died shortly after the release of this video.

Expand full comment

I get knocked down, but I get up again. You're NEVER GONNA KEEP ME DOWN...

Expand full comment

I could name 1000 songs where the lyrics are worth shouting loud in this moment we live in. Problem is, I struggling to find one of those where the writer has not gone full branch covidian.

Expand full comment
Sep 1, 2022Liked by Conway Judge

The chorus sentence needs to be reworded to: All I wanna say is that they really don't care about us.

Emphasis on the "really."

Expand full comment

Free Man ~ Screaming Headless Torsos

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OXIzIADr2Ak

Wedding in Sarajevo ~ Screaming Headless Torsos

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ldwk4rPASNE

Expand full comment

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ao-Sahfy7Hg

Head like a hole.

God money, I'll do anything for you

God money, just tell me what you want me to

God money, nail me up against the wall

God money, don't want everything, he wants it all

[Pre-Chorus]

No, you can't take it

No, you can't take it

No, you can't take that away from me

No, you can't take it

No, you can't take it

No, you can't take that away from me

[Chorus]

Head like a hole, black as your soul

I'd rather die than give you control

Head like a hole, black as your soul

I'd rather die than give you control

[Post-Chorus]

Bow down before the one you serve

You're going to get what you deserve

Bow down before the one you serve

You're going to get what you deserve

[Verse 2]

God money's not looking for the cure

God money's not concerned about the sick among the pure

God money, let's go dancing on the backs of the bruised

God money's not one to choose

[Pre-Chorus]

No, you can't take it

No, you can't take it

No, you can't take that away from me

No, you can't take it

No, you can't take it

No, you can't take that away from me

[Chorus]

Head like a hole, black as your soul

I'd rather die than give you control

Head like a hole, black as your soul

I'd rather die than give you control

[Post-Chorus]

Bow down before the one you serve

You're going to get what you deserve

Bow down before the one you serve

You're going to get what you deserve

[Bridge]

Bow down before the one you serve

You're going to get what you deserve

Bow down before the one you serve

You're going to get what you deserve

[Chorus]

Head like a hole, black as your soul

I'd rather die than give you control

Head like a hole, black as your soul

I'd rather die than give you control

Head like a hole, black as your soul

I'd rather die than give you control

Head like a hole, black as your soul

I'd rather die than give you control

[Post-Chorus]

Bow down before the one you serve

You're going to get what you deserve

Bow down before the one you serve

You're going to get what you deserve

Bow down before the one you serve

You're going to get what you deserve

Bow down before the one you serve

You're going to get what you deserve

Expand full comment